2020 Convention Awards

The 2020 Affordable Housing Management Convention is scheduled for April 27-29 at the Wenatchee Convention Center.

One of the highlights of the convention is the Tuesday night awards banquet where the Affordable Housing Management Association (AHMA) and the Affordable Rural Housing Council (ARHC) honor the achievements and contributions of affordable housing professionals.

In 2020, the awards are getting rebooted. There are new categories, new criteria and a new timeline!

New Categories!

Site Manager of the Year
Maintenance Personnel of the Year
Management Company Staff Person of the Year
"Rookie of the Year award" (specifically for staff with less than 3 years in the industry)
Government Housing Agency Staff Person of the Year
Lifetime Achievement Award


New Criteria!
The criteria to judge the awards are more objective, with emphasis on impactful areas such as inspection scores, industry education, and credentials received.

New Timeline and No Surprises!
The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2020 Awards is Friday, January 31, 2020. The finalists will be announced in February and the winners will be announced at the Awards Banquet at the Annual Convention in April. The finalists will be also be featured in the conference program.

Who can nominate?
In an effort to increase integrity of these important industry awards, nominations will only be accepted by the employee’s supervisor or a member of leadership within the organization. An exception will be made for the Government Housing Agency staff award and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Nominations are now open!
Now is your chance to nominate a person for an award. This can be a Site Manager, a Portfolio Manager, Maintenance staff, a member of your company Administrative staff, an Owner - anyone in our industry who you feel deserves recognition.

Click here for the nomination forms

Complete the form and then scan and attach to an email to Executive Director DeAnn Hartman at [email protected] 

The deadline for nominations is Friday, January 31, 2020.

The Awards Committee will review and evaluate all documentation submitted with the nomination form in relation to the qualification and nomination criteria.